QUAN MAI

BAD HARE DAY BY QUAN MAI

“The title is Bad Hare Day in reference to “Bad Hair Day” it’s a play on words, get it?! Hare = Rabbit/Bunny. Also she has bunny ears in her hair!!! lol. So, this is a day where this bad bunny comes out to play…” [by geneticboi]

BAD HARE DAY

MODEL: DANIELLE SHODA
PHOTOS, RETOUCH & EDITING,
TEXT, STYLING, ART DIRECTION:
QUAN MAI




BEHIND THE SCENES:

Lina helping out with the hair while I do Danielle’s makeup

Danielle changing clothes, me and my sister waiting! We are ghetto as hell!!! lol

I’m focusing, my sister is the reflector girl, and Lina is filming the footage

Check out the making of that lace bunny ears below!

THE INSPIRATION:

Louis Vuitton

Maison Michel

VERSION BY QUAN:

“I used bias tape, wire, headbands, lace, and I didn’t have threads and needles, so I just sprayed adhesive glue on the bias tape and stick it on the lace. It works too! You also need a plier to bend the wire. Thanks to Monoxious for the detailed tutorial” [by geneticboi]

bend the wire to bunny ear shape

slip the wire inside the bias tape

Lina chillin’ …Danielle and me spraying the bias tape to stick on the lace

no gurl, LET ME SHOW YOU!

wrapping the end wire on to the headband

making another pair for Lina, it’s round mickey mouse ears

putting both bunny ears on the headband

testing… testing… 1…2…3…

ABOUT QUAN MAI:



…but I prefer to call myself an artist, because we live in a post-conceptual, and post-modern world where everyone doesn’t just do one thing anymore, painters also take photos, photographers also illustrates.

I try to do a little bit of everything because my inspiration comes from various sources. I don’t like limiting myself to just one thing. I strive to be like water, flexible and effective, subtle and strong. I’m constantly evolving and exploring different medium for my creative outlets. Also to gain more knowledge and experience in Graphic Design, as well as other related areas in the creative spectrum including Art Directing and Photography.

Right now, I’m on my last year in college. Graduating Fall 2010. I’ve done a few contribution here and there with organizations in school and local magazines. However, I’d love to do more freelance work, and contribute to more publications.

my name’s Quan. I’m young, broke, and fabulous. Born 10/24/87 in Vietnam, moved to US in 1998. I enjoy my solitude. I study Graphic Design, but I do a little bit of everything… so I prefer to call myself an artist. I’m often alone and misunderstood, but I’m free!

For any further informations,
please feel free to contact QUAN MAI!

WEBSITE AND BLOG

One thought on “BAD HARE DAY BY QUAN MAI

Gửi phản hồi

