big hair

Style: Big Hair Is Everywhere

Big bumpy hair is everywhere, from television to the runways for fall.

U.S. Secretary of State Hillary Clinton wears her hair high at a news conference.
Photo: Alexander Natruskin/Reuters

Miley Cyrus in a high volume up-do at the Academy Awards.
Photo: Matt Sayles/Associated Press

A model shows off big hair at the Chanel fall 2010 runway show in Paris.
Photo: Ian Langsdon/European Pressphoto Agency

Another bump, this one at the Rochas fall 2010 runway show in Paris.
Photo: Jacques Brinon/Associated Press

The Nina Ricci fall 2010 runway show in Paris.
Photo: Benoit Tessier/Reuters
Jennifer Johnson, the hairstylist of “Gossip Girl”, swears by Bump-its to create the subtle Blair Waldorf bouffant.
Photo: Giovanni Rufino/THE CW
The singer Rihanna takes her hair to new heights at the Grammy Awards in Los Angeles.
Photo: Gabriel Bouys/Agence France-Presse — Getty Images
Recording artist Janelle Monae’s hair is in high style at he 2010 North American International Auto Show in Detroit.
Photo: Daniel Acker/Bloomberg
Nicole (Snooki) Polizzi, the “Jersey Shore” star, has made high hair her style trademark, seen here backstage at “The View.”
Photo: Steve Fenn/ABC
Lady Gaga takes high hair to the extreme at the Brit Awards ceremony.
Photo: Suzanne Plunkett/Reuters

34 thoughts on “Style: Big Hair Is Everywhere

  1. Great points…I would note that as someone who really doesn’t comment to blogs much (in fact, this may be my first post), I don’t think the term “lurker” is very becoming to a non-posting reader. It’s not your fault in the least , but perhaps the blogosphere could come up with a better, non-creepy name for the 90% of us that enjoy just reading the posts.

  2. My brother and I have been just debating this particular very topic, he is continually attempting to prove me wrong. Your own view on this is excellent and just how I truly feel. I just now emailed my brother this site to show him your view. After looking over your weblog I saved and will be coming back to read your messages!

  3. Thats some great basics there, already knew some of this, but I can always take in more knowledge. I doubt a “kid” could put together such information as jonton76 suggested. Maybe he’s just trying to be “controversial? ha…

  4. I wanted to say Thank You for providing this information, you’re doing a great job with the site – if you get a chance would you help me make some changes to my site? I’ll pay you for your help, you can find the link to my site in my name. Thank you!

  5. Seeing your post I’m confident that i could possibly recognize from high school, did happen to attend Tx Technical? If you did remember to shoot me an email so we could catch up it’s been a long time! Expect talking to you and wish all is good with you.

Gửi phản hồi

